Stay in the know and up-to-date on what's happening in the Blackbaud Community.

Announcing The 2nd Annual Robert C. Hernandez Awards & NEW Community Choice Award

Last year we started a brand new tradition in the Blackbaud Community & Champions, the Robert C. Hernandez Award of Excellence. 

For those who are not familiar with this prestigious honor, the Robert C. Hernandez Award is awarded to five outstanding Blackbaud Community Members and Champions who have made significant contributions to the Blackbaud experience through their activity in both Blackbaud Community and Blackbaud Champions.

Previous winners have contributed hundreds of answers in the Blackbaud Community, earned over 10,000 points completing challenges in Blackbaud Champions, and have been valuable participants in specialized programs like EAPs and community focus groups.

This year, we’ve added one more award to the pool: The Community Choice Award. The recipient of this award is chosen by YOU, our community members, and will be given to one special community member who has truly made an impact in your lives through their work in Community & Champions.

Voting for the Community Choice award is open NOW, so visit our voting page to help us in selecting the winner.
Voting will conclude at 11:59pm CT on 12/3/17.

On Friday, December 15th, we will hold a very special online awards ceremony with our winners, community members, Blackbaud team, and invited friends and colleagues. It will be a day to remember, so be sure to RSVP to the event, here, and save the date.

More information to come as the day draws nearer.

Congratulations to the following nominees of the Community Choice Award:
  • Jen Claudy
  • Stephanie Crawley
  • JoAnn Strommen
  • Heather MacKenzie
  • Joanne Felci
  • Sunshine Watson
  • Ryan Hyde
  • Joshua Bekerman
  • Cathy Spencer
  • Christine Cooke
  • Melissa Graves
  • Gillian Armstrong
  • John Heizer
  • Karen Stuhlfeier
  • Lawrence Rush
  • Philip Nawrocki
  • Brian Mucha
  • Faith Murray
  • Eileen Disken
  • Elizabeth Johnson
  • Jenny Physioc
  • Joan Perry
  • Laura Salfen
  • Shannon Knight
  • Aaron Rothberg
We continue to be grateful and perpetually impressed with your incredible contributions to the Blackbaud Community. Thank you, and good luck to all! 
Posted by Ami Defesche on Nov 20, 2017 5:26 PM America/New_York