Sometime recently Blackbaud introduced a new portal for RE:NXT customers to allow constituents to update their info and do other tasks. See more at Get Started With the Portal (blackbaud.com). The issue is that if you have RE:Connect then there is a one-way sync Core→RE. If a current parent or anyone synced updates info in RE via this portal, then it gets overwritten on next sync. There isn't a way to limit this to only alum and alum parents. Anyone thought about this yet?