Hi my community friends!
I'm hoping that you can help me. So.....this doesn't happen often (first time since we moved to BBCRM 4 years ago!), but we have someone that wants us to remove them completely from CRM. I see in the "new features" guide that the following was added back in Service Pack 16:
Right to Be Forgotten Global Change
We have added a new global change to help you honor constituent requests to remove their history from your database. As part of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) that affects constituents in the United Kingdom, constituents can request to have their entire history removed from your database. After you remove their record, you can run this global change to purge any data related to the constituent from your audit tables.
So, I get that we can run the Global Change.....but it talks about "After you remove their record". Exactly how do you do that as I cannot just delete the Constituent as they have revenue attached.
Any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks! - Ruth